Skip To Main Content

View All News

Kristen Waits

Looking for a job? Look no further! We would love for you to join our team. Click HERE to view our current job openings and apply.

  • Franklin County Schools
Photo of the technology team with board members
Stella Pollard

Congratulations to our 2022 Stilwell Award recipients! 

Our Computer Maintenance Technicians and School Technology Coordinators who served during distance learning were recognized at the October board meeting.

During distance learning in 2020 and 2021, our district thrived because of the hard work and dedication this team put in. In a time when everything changed in the blink of an eye, these individuals went above and beyond to support our schools. Congratulations and a huge thank you, STCs and Computer Technicians. We are so appreciative of you and the work you did then and continue to do.

The award was made possible by the Kentucky Department of Education's Commissioner, Dr. Jason Glass, and Associate Commissioner of Education Technology, David Couch.

#WeAllThrive | #EveryStudentSucceeds | #OneTeamFCS

22-23 Calendar
Kristen Waits

Click HERE to view the 2022-2023 District Calendar, approved at the March 7, 2022 board meeting.

  • Bondurant Middle School
  • Bridgeport Elementary School
  • Collins Lane Elementary School
  • Early Learning Village East
  • Elkhorn Elementary School
  • Elkhorn Middle School
  • FCS Eschool
  • Franklin County Career And Technical Center
  • Franklin County High School
  • Franklin County Schools
  • Hearn Elementary School
  • Peaks Mill Elementary School
  • The Academy
  • Western Hills High School
  • Westridge Elementary School
  • William Cofield High School