Central Office: 190 Kings Daughters Drive #300, Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502.695.6700 | Fax: 502.695.6708

Stakeholders asked to share insights

The Franklin County Schools has the opportunity to apply for funds through a federal grant.  Title IV, Part A is newly authorized in ESSA (formerly NCLB).  Under NCLB, it was known as Safe and Drug Free Schools.  Under ESSA, it is now the Student Support and Academic Enrichment program (SSAE).

The purpose of SSAE grants is to improve students’ academic achievement by increasing the capacity of states, districts, schools and communities to:
•      Improve school conditions for student learning (safe and healthy students)
•      Provide all students with access to a well-rounded education
•      Improve the use of technology in order to improve academic achievement and digital literacy of all students

Before the district can apply for the grant, it must conduct a Comprehensive Needs Assessment (CNA). All stakeholders at each school are invited to participate. A link to a CNA for your each FCS school is provided below. Please take some time to complete the needs assessment between now and March 16.This will help us determine needs for each school as we complete the grant application process.
Bondurant Middle School 
Bridgeport Elementary 
Collins Lane Elementary 
Early Learning Village 
Elkhorn Elementary School 
Elkhorn Middle School 
Franklin County Career & Technical Center 
Franklin County High School 
Hearn Elementary School 
Peaks Mill Elementary School 
Western Hills High School 
Westridge Elementary School   

Print This Article
© 2019. Franklin County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website