Collins Lane Elementary Mission Statement-

Activating a student-driven environment
Building thinkers in the classroom community
Leading students to unfold their potential with high expectations
Encouraging resilience and growth at all levels

What's Happening at CLE?
Back to School Bash
The back to school bash will be Monday, August 10th from 5-7 pm. Some grade levels are having parent meetings.

2nd grade will be at 5:00 in the library.
3rd grade will be at 5:30 in the library.
4th grade will be at 6:00 in the library.
Mrs. Rish will be at 6:30 in her room.
5th grade will be at 6:30 in the library.
Kindergarten and 1st grade will have parent meetings after school starts.

Additionally, if you haven't turned in proof of residence, please bring it with you. Students will not be placed on class lists if all enrollment documents have not been turned in.
We can't wait to see everyone on Monday!
Beautification Day
The third annual Collins Lane Elementary Beautification Day has been set for: Saturday, August 8, from 8:00 AM -- 10:00 AM. We would like to extend an invitation to the community of Frankfort, former teachers, students and staff, as well as current families, students and staff. The goal is to beautify the exterior grounds, prior to the start of school.  We will be completing projects involving gardening, mowing, weeding and much more!  Whatever your talents, we'd love to have your participation!  Feel free to bring your own gardening outdoor tools.  In addition, we are also accepting donations to help with the purchase of mulch, plants, and flowers.  We look forward to seeing you on August 8th.

Access to Compass Learning
Students and Parents have access to individual Compass Learning accounts this summer!  Please see the attachment below, regarding more specific information about how to get logged in to your account.

Compass Learning, Summer 2015
Lodmell Named CLE Teacher of the Year
Third Grade teacher, Mrs. Beth Lodmell, was named Collins Lane Elementary's 2014-2015 Teacher of the Year.  Mrs. Lodmell works closely with CLE's Parent Teacher Organization and always goes above and beyond in the classroom.  Her time and efforts extend well-beyond her classroom doors and students of Collins Lane.  She is a true leader and driven to meet the needs of all students.  In addition, Mrs. Lodmell also became a National Board Certified Teacher this year in the area of Childhood Literacy.  Congratulations Mrs. Lodmell... Thanks for all you do! 
2015-2016 Supply Lists
Soon the shelves will be bursting with school supplies... Below, you can get a head start with your student's supply list.

Kindergarten Supply List
1st Grade Supply List
2nd Grade Supply List
3rd Grade Supply List
4th Grade Supply List
5th Grade Supply List
Student Belongings
Parents/Guardians, if your student(s) missed school on the last day, you can pick up their report card and personal belongings from the school office.  
PTO Officers Named
The 2015-2016 PTO Officers have been named:

President: Misty Judy

Vice President: Holly Hendricks

Secretary: Eryn Looney

Treasurer: Anya Weber

Teacher Rep.: Beth Lodmell

Fundraising Coordinator: Vanessa Noble

Box Tops Coordinator: Heather Floyd

Congratulations and THANK YOU for your time and efforts with our school, students and staff!

New SBDM Members
Congratulations to the following individuals for being named to Collins Lane's 2015-2016 SBDM Council: April Johnson, teacher, Staci Rish, teacher, Derrick Hill, parent, Tuesday Lemon, parent.   
SBDM Policy Changes
Please take a look at the letter from Mrs. Perkins, regarding two new SBDM policies and one policy's amendment. 

Policy Change Letter
Personally Owned Device Policy
Dress Code Policy
Food Allergen Risk Policy
Date Expires:   (mm/dd/yyyy format)

The model of resilient thinkers empowering their own tomorrow

Jennifer Perkins
Ashley Bunch
Mollie Wade
Kim Crombie
Pam Tate
Family Resource Center Director
Martha Blackburn
Assistant Family Resource Center Director 
Fall Family Movie Night
Fri Sep 11 2015
Fall Break - no school
Mon Oct 5 2015
to Fri Oct 9 2015
Fall Festival
Sat Oct 24 2015
District Home         Schools         Departments         School Board         Parents         Students
© Copyright 2015. Franklin County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
Franklin County Public Schools
916 East Main Street Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 695-6700
Quick-Edit Login